Beach, Cloud, Sky, Sunrise, and Sunset; Hanging there to be grateful for!!!

“Raise your hand if u were the one who will refuse the beauty of Beach, Cloud, Sky, Sunrise, and Sunset, because, i won’t rise mine and i hope i never would …”

I’m neither an expert nor an amateur photographer, but just an ordinary girl who unconsciously raises my hand fills with mobile phone or camera while seeing such a beauty.  Here some picture with quotes that I’ve been collected, captured by me, i hope everyone who stops at my blog will enjoy the beauties, and while enjoying it, please enjoy it to the fullest. Because i did.

Sekerat BeachMay 20, 2010 2:21 pm
Sekerat Beach
May 20, 2010 2:21 pm

“I thought of you and how you love this beauty,
And walking up the long beach all alone
I heard the waves breaking in measured thunder
As you and I once heard their monotone.

Around me were the echoing dunes, beyond me
The cold and sparkling silver of the sea —
We two will pass through death and ages lengthen
Before you hear that sound again with me.”
― Sara Teasdale

“The cure for anything is salt water – sweat, tears, or the sea.” -Isak Dinesen

“Play in the sand; splash in the water; get dirty; get wet. The beach is the only place my mom doesn’t get mad about me doing that stuff. Of course I love the beach!”-Dixie Dykens (age 5)

Sekerat Beach, East kalimantanMarch 19, 2011 12:54 pm
Sekerat Beach, East kalimantan
March 19, 2011 12:54 pm

“I honestly think the beach is the only place children actually entertain themselves.” -Donna McLavy

“Our memories of the ocean will linger on, long after our footprints in the sand are gone.” -Anonymous

“Come walk with me, take off your shoes, let’s walk the beach with only the moon to light the path and waves to hear you tell me you love me.”-Anonymous

Bondi Beach, SydneyOctober 14, 2012 1:57 pm
Bondi Beach, Sydney
October 14, 2012 1:57 pm (captured by Lizty)

“When I walk down the beach and smell the salt water, hear the waves crashing against the shoreline, and feel the granular sand under my feet, I can’t help but realize why I’m here on this green earth” -Wendy Joubert, Sea Witch

“I’m not idolizing beaches that much, but i will enjoy a wide clear limitless view of ocean as if it greets and hugs the sky somewhere, somewhere i don’t belong while beautifully sitting alone on sandy floor.”

“The Sky is not my obsessed, but i am not the one who will refuse seeing when God widely spreads its blue, grey, orange, or reddish.”

Somewhere at Bengalon Site,January 17, 2010 6:39 pm
Somewhere at Bengalon Site,
January 17, 2010 6:39 pm

“The sky is the daily bread of the eyes”.  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

“The sky, a perfect empty canvas, offers clouds nonetheless.  They shift and drift and beg interpretation… such is the nature of art.” ~Jeb Dickerson

BengalonMay 4, 2012 7:00 am
Bengalon
May 4, 2012 7:00 am

Look at the rainbow, and praise him who made it; it is exceedingly beautiful in its brightness.  It encircles the sky with its glorious arc; the hands of the Most High have stretched it out.  ~Bible, Ecclesiasticus (Apocrypha) 43:11-12

“Clouds not my ambition, but how can i resist when God shows me its amazing shapes filling the wide blue sky?”

A cloudless plain blue sky is like a flowerless garden.  ~Terri Guillemets

Bengalon,December 3, 2009 12:59 pm
Bengalon,
December 3, 2009 12:59 pm

There are no rules of architecture for a castle in the clouds.  ~G.K. Chesterton

The clouds, – the only birds that never sleep.  ~Victor Hugo

“I’m neither a sunrise hunter nor a sunset seeker, but i love the sight of how wonderful God paints that moment. The color mixture brings the warm feeling and jaw drops.”

“Why does the ocean rock the moon to sleep every night? So the sun will wake and kiss the beach.” -Anonymous

Samarinda,August 15, 2012 06:32 am
Samarinda,
August 15, 2012 06:32 am

The sky is that beautiful old parchment in which the sun and the moon keep their diary.  ~Alfred Kreymborg

Pelangi Camp, Bengalon, East Kalimantan, IndonesiaNovember 29, 2009 6:20 pm
Pelangi Camp, Bengalon, East Kalimantan, Indonesia
November 29, 2009 6:20 pm

We can only appreciate the miracle of a sunrise if we have waited in the darkness.  -Anonymous

We all live under the same sky, but we don’t all have the same horizon.  ~Konrad Adenauer

I’m not that much into those things, i just appreciate every moment and try to be grateful to My Lord Jesus for every little thing He shows me. It shows me that at least i live REALLY well until now. Yes, just see that kind of things, if you want to give a little thought, it will bring you to that kind of feeling, Grateful!!!

Got the feeling?

-Sungai Danau, Satui, Banjarmasin, South Borneo-

2 thoughts on “Beach, Cloud, Sky, Sunrise, and Sunset; Hanging there to be grateful for!!!

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

