Challenge Accepted; BA’s 2013 Off the Shelf Reading Challenge!!!

off-the-shelf-2013-badge

Yosh!!!, i just accepted BA’s 2013 Off the Shelf Reading Challenge!!! that held by bookishardour. I’m really looking forward how can i fulfill it . i’m interested following this because the background really me. My bookshelves full of the books i haven’t read maybe since 2 years ago or longer. so this is will be interesting. i will take the trying level, its #2 Trying level, choose 15 books to read, if i can pass this level i will upgrade my level (if only, ^_^). This is the five levels they have;

Challenge Levels

  1. Tempted– Choose 5 books to read
  2. Trying – Choose 15 books to read
  3. Making A Dint – Choose 30 books to read
  4. On A Roll – Choose 50 books to read
  5. Flying Off – Choose 75 books to read
  6. Hoarder – Choose between 76-135 books to read
  7. Buried – Choose between 136-200 books to read

Ah i can’t say no more, i’m really being challenged and i think this one adding more value and excitement to my next year. Anyway thank you u for Bookish Ardour who held this…mmm, about review, i don’t know if i can do it, since i’m not a that good at reviewing book. i really read for fun, i read fast and forget faster. but i will change…i’ll try…

Due to my reading challenge as mention above, as I’m writing this, I already finished five books. And what’s wonder me, I already have 5 kinds of stars. Based on goodreads;

1 star means ‘did not like it’
2 stars means ‘it was ok’
3 stars means ‘I like it’
4 stars means ‘really liked it’
5 stars means ‘it was amazing’

And for me, when I put star on a book, it’s absolutely based on my point of view, without siding my respect to the authors who really hard chained the words and came up with an idea, then it resulted a book.

I’m kind of an emotional reader. So a book which makes me mesmerize with its content without attacking my emotion and my principal will highly appreciate by me. How the words chained will affect my average mind. Humanly strong character will love by me. And the other X factor while I’m reading it. How the book affect me while reading it. So much emotion includes.

Below my wrapped up books so far

Chicken soup for the Sister’s Soul – Jack Canfield  *** (disqualified)

  1. Problem at Pollensa Bay – Agatha Christie *** (wrapped Jan 10, 2013)
  2. The Chamber – John Grisham ***** (Jan 17 – 26, 2013)
  3. For Matrimonial Purpose  – Kavita Daswani **** ( Feb 27 – 28, 2013)
  4. Lone Eagle – Danielle Steel * (Feb 28 – March 11, 2013)
  5. A Child Called ‘It’ – Dave Pelzer ** (March 11 – 15, 2013)
  6. A Caribbean Mystery – Agatha Christie (March 16 -…)

    Lines up books
    Lines up books

wish me beat the challenge!!!!!

\^_^/

13 thoughts on “Challenge Accepted; BA’s 2013 Off the Shelf Reading Challenge!!!

    1. huaaa thank you ^_^, i’m really moved by all my post that you read and like, also for following me, i really hope u do success with the business..nice to meet you.. 🙂

    1. ow, thank you, i’m happy for any support for that challenge 🙂
      wow, that’s a great number. u really love books then, mmm, average 4 book in a month, even more. really wonder how did u manage it? i have to learn about reading book management from u :).
      sounds good about make a review and i’m pretty sure i’ll come to your blog to see the review because i’m following book review 🙂
      so, enjoy your book and your travel
      let’s share more nice things ^_^

    2. I really do love books 🙂 My secret is that I just read the book and pretty much do nothing else until it’s done. And then find another and repeat! It’s good for reading books, but not so good for other things like cooking dinner or doing other jobs, so I don’t know if it’s the best strategy 🙂

    3. i used to be like that to while reading a book, did nothing else until it was done. but i can’t do that anymore because i have a routine job, daily job. 🙂
      mmmm,,,about cooking, that’s fine. but, i’m good at that to, heheheheheh *bragging*

    4. For a few months of the year I wasn’t working, so could do more reading, but since July I have had to fit it in around work 😦 someone needs to find me a job where I can just read books all day and get paid for it!

      I’m not a bad cook – it’s just the hassle of thinking of something to make, then making sure I have all the stuff, then dragging myself away from my book to actually make it!!

    5. librarian? or a book editor? what else? that’s all i know 😀
      so, it will take a long time just to decide what to cook? and then u just decided to read books? nice choice 😀

    6. One day I’d like to own a children’s book shop. Then I could read all day – and be my boss so no one could tell me off for reading all day! And I would get to read stories to kids which would be awesome too 🙂

      Yeah, that’s pretty much how it goes. Mostly I think it’s the best choice too, but my waistline sometimes tells me I should cook healthy food more and read less! 🙂

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

