Every Cloud Has Its Story, I Mean Its Story about Mine

You must not blame me if I do talk to the clouds. -Henry David Thoreau

South Borneo, March, 2013
South Borneo, March, 2013

Yesterday, I found the sky was grey; it wasn’t showing a “rainy” cloud, just simply cloudy which covered the luminescent, traces, and smell of sunlight. As though it mesmerized into my sadness that I had been feeling since I woke up.  Seeing that, my aching heart was getting better because it accompanied me, accompanied my sadness. I Thanked God for that.

That was not the first time I felt that way about the universe, especially the sky, as though it came and joined my emotion. When that kind of feeling got me, I immortalized our togetherness with a picture. So, this is become another reason why I have so many pictures of them. I enjoyed their good company. People said that I was a dreamer type. But I said I just make a friend with the sky that loves to company me, company my emotion; when I am sad, exhausted, regret, happy, enjoy, relax, joy, and calm. So for me, every cloud has its story, I mean its story telling mine…

July 2011
Bengalon, July 2011, East Borneo

Sometimes I don’t need the sky to be colorful or bright and clear to cheer me up, grey is enough for me, in other way, simply being there is enough.

There was a time when I was feeling so exhausted. I got so much pressure and the tension so high. Everything went wrong. All the blame pointed at me. I was cornered. Alone. But, at my down time like that, on my way home, as I looked up at sky, I found this beautiful sketch, maybe it was painted especially for me. I guessed. I couldn’t resist the beautiful sky that God has painted. It reminded me that God never promised days always bright, but He just promised He always there for us when we feel trouble, fear, or weary just by asking. He never promised the way we live is always easy, but He promised, our trouble never be heavier than we could handle. Yes, he promised. Then I found tranquility and smiled again.

exhausted
Samarinda, September 2012, 5:14 pm, East Borneo

 “Dark clouds may hang on me sometimes, but I’ll work it out…  -Dave Matthew-“

P1040448

I wasn’t in trouble, not even in a bad mood. I had no problem. My works was doing well. I was just feeling alone that day. Alone. So when the sun almost vanished to the west, I decided to walk to chase away the loneliness. But, without realizing, its blue was substituted by this beautiful pink and my loneliness seemed nothing when I saw it.

dusk

Mmm, I framed this beautiful sunset, as I wish I could frame happiness and hang it on my wall, so I could feel it every day. Not only in the day had I taken this picture.P1120358

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky. -Rabindranath Tagore-

The sky and the strong wind have moved the spirit inside me till I am carried away trembling with joy. -Uvavnuk

My Birthday, 2010; 6:28 AM
My Birthday, 2010; 6:28 AM

I never get tired of the blue sky.  -Vincent van Gogh-

P1040356
Three years ago, 6:00 PM

Blue is true color of the sky

So, what is your true color? Have you ever been tired of it?

Have you had a time when u feel alone even in a crowd? I had.
Have you had a time when u feel alone even in a crowd? I have.
Why do we worry?November 2009, 7:00 AM
Why do we worry?
November 2009, 7:00 AM

Gray skies are just clouds passing over.  -Anonymous

November 2009, West Borneo
November 2009, West Borneo

Mirth is like a flash of lightning that breaks through a gloom of clouds, and glitters for a moment; cheerfulness keeps up a kind of daylight in the mind, and fills it with a steady and perpetual serenity.  -Joseph Addison

Now, if God made the clouds so beautiful, did He not mean us to gave upon them and be thankful for them? -Alfred Rowland

Those are my clouds and my sky story. How about you? Do they talk to? ^_^

13 thoughts on “Every Cloud Has Its Story, I Mean Its Story about Mine

  1. Ohhh….I love stories about clouds…lol…I guess the reason is obvious huh? hehe…

    Love this post, the words and pictures are all beautifully done….:D

    Thank you for sharing, my friend.

    Have a great week ahead~ Cheers!! 😀

    1. so do i, i don’t know, i love to catch a cloud pic :).
      oww, i take it all as a compliment my dear friend.

      Did you realize we posted about cloud at the same day? that’s amazing :).

      Have a great week ahead too..
      🙂

    1. thank you, but i think that to much. i’m not that great. hehehe
      that’s just what I’d thought…

      but, once again thank you for such a compliment 🙂

  2. Hi Yuna! I thought I should pop in and say hello.

    I LOVE clouds. I love grey skies, too, and storms – I love all kinds of weather, but especially when it is grey and stormy. I find it is a great time for deep thinking.

    1. Hi Allyson,
      i like the way you thought 🙂

      yes, i found another friend who loves clouds.
      stormy? i guess you are a brave one and i think it’s a unique way to have a great time for deep thinking at a stormy day.
      i supposed to be on my bed at that time and thinking nothing. LOL.

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

