Hard to Find, Lucky to Have, Blessing to Stay ’till the end

Sometimes being a friend means mastering the art of timing. There is a time for silence. A time to let go and allow people to hurl themselves into their own destiny. And a time to prepare to pick up the pieces when it’s all over. – Octavia Butler

Funny us
Funny us

Being isolated for more than 4 months makes me miss so many things including them (I couldn’t stop saying that being alone makes this scattered mind of mine think so much more random things. Whewww)…So suddenly I remember this conversation, how our conversation began, that was funny. I was sharing my sad story to them (like usual, I used to be the one who full of sad story T_T, until now, I think), it’s full of their words of cheering me up. it was started with Uchan looking for Uir, Uir showed up, and the back looking for Uchan, then Uir looked for Lina, Lina did the same to Uir…Yeah, They spent minutes just for looking one to another. Then I was taken back, enjoying that commotion. LOL. I love this kind of conversation.

Speaking of friendship, it reminds me of four leaves clover; it’s really hard to find, but lucky enough when we got one.  So here are my four leaves clovers [of course I won’t forget quotes that suitable to describe them];

  • Dicky

I value the friend who for me finds time on his calendar, but I cherish the friend who for me does not consult his calendar. –Robert Brault-

He is a ‘ready friend’, never say never. Never complain. Calm and analytical type. He speaks when it needs. Someone you can count on, reliable, faithful, and a genius born. When I’m in much trouble and don’t want anyone to irritate me with so much question, I’ll call him. Just to accompany me in silence and reflection.

Silence makes the real conversations between friends. Not the saying, but they never needing to say that counts. –Margaret Lee Runbeck-

  • Dodo

We are best friend. Always remember that if you fall, I will pick you up…after I finish laughing. –Anonymous-

If I want to look for objective perspective, logical answer, and so manly way of thinking, I will absolutely come to him. Reliable, funny, high sense of humor, never seen his stressed before. He loves to act crazy and stupid thing, he will make himself like a fool just to cheers us up. He would be the one who heats up the party. He is someone that would introduce you to any kind of craziness and push you to show your best. I think ‘mutual’ word doesn’t exist in his dictionary because all I see in him is “giving”. Yess, giving. I think it is one of his ways of live.

You can always tell a friend: when you’ve made a fool of yourself he doesn’t feel you’ve done a permanent job. – Laurence J. Peter-

  • Uir (His real name is Asep, I love to call him with that name, it’s cute. LOL)

A best friend is someone you can call at any hour to laugh, to cry, or to complain –Anonymous-

I get a little what I get from Dicky and then i combine it with what I get from Dodo, so here’s the packet, in Uir. Reliable and wise. When I need an objective and logic perspective and a little bit ‘feeling’ touch, I can get it from Uir. He will patiently hear the entire story and then give an answer. He can calm my emotion. We can easily pour out all of the heart content to him. We can make a fool of ourselves too and he can make us enjoying his adventurous life.

  • Lina

Be courteous to all, but intimate with few, and let those few be well tried before you give them your confidence. –Gorge Washington.

Introvert. It was hard to approach her at first. It was hard to know what was in her mind, it was even harder than Dicky, but as the time passed by, we found someone cute and creative (we noticed this from the very first). Diligent, strong will, funny companion and fun to be with, faithful, and helpful. She is really handy because she has so much potential that sometimes she doesn’t realize or not quite confidence that she has it.

Wishing to be friends is quick work, but friendship is a slow ripening fruit. -Aristotle

  • Maria

A friend is one that knows you as you are, understands where you have been, accepts what you have become, and still, gently allows you to grow. –William Shakespeare

Lovable, adorable, cute, smart, independent, intelligent, diligent, friendly, sociable, kind, and so much other nice things. Always cheerful. Lives her life to the fullest and always still have time for fun :). We can have all kind of conversation with her, smart, fun, spiritual, hobby, or just have a ‘silly-and-fuzzy’ conversation. LOL.

A stranger stabs you in front; a friend stabs you in the back; a boyfriend stabs you in the heart, but the best friends only poke each other with straws. –Anonymous-

  • Wulan

Friendship improves happiness and abates misery, by doubling of our joy and the diving of our grief.’ –Marcus Tullius Cicerio-

She’s special too. We will never get bored of her. Nice companion, always cheerful even though we know that she keeps so many burdens with her. She is independent and smart. She won’t stop talking, unless we shut her mouth ‘forcedly’. Kekekekekeke. I really adore how sociable she is. She knows how to put herself. She is quite good in human relationship. She always has a pure and nice intention with others so that’s why she gets so much love.

Friendship is family you get to choose. -Anonymous-
Friendship is family you get to choose. -Anonymous-

Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another; “What! You too? I thought I was the only one.” –C.S. Lewis-

I forget how and when exactly this friendship began; we’ve been close friends since our first year at collage (almost 10 years ago). I love above quotes, but I think our friendship didn’t start that way because to talk about it, Dodo and I, since our first year, were busy with basketball ‘things’ and no one of them even ever touched the ball. Maria since back then, really loves to read classic litterateur and she will be confuse and so numb while reading a funny comic, in other hand, Lina and I really love comic, cute thing, Korea and Japan ‘things’. Uchan doesn’t like read literature and comic that much, she will go for something like chicklit (girl and woman literature) more, when Maria, Lina, and I really couldn’t get into chicklit (but now I’m starting to read chicklit because I’m trying not to discriminate any books). Uir, emmmm, he would be so much busy with those organization ‘things’ or something that had a business smells or hiking, climbing, and trekking, while Dicky will be silently following whatever we asked him.

So, if I would pick the words, it didn’t work that way at first, but it turns to that way because whatever one loves, even though we don’t love it, we will give support one to others, we respect what one loves (but still let them know our thoughts).

Friendship is all about sharing thoughts, smile, food, drinks, laugh, tear, fight, fear, strength, pain, science, geology, trouble, advice, time, brain, places, experience, happiness, stupidity, foolishness, and all things that we can share. Sharing without counting, in limitless time, and any condition. And of course sharing a stack of books :).

The Girls
The Girls

But, what is amazed me, until now, our friendship still has that strong bond. We don’t spend many times like we used to be, we don’t share much story like when we were at collage or we tell our trouble like the times back then, but the bond stays the same. We don’t call each other that much, but when I have trouble, I don’t know, at least one of them will call me and so do I, when I feel like to call one of them, there must be something worth to share, whether tribulations or happy story.

I Love how we bond and connected one to another. I love it more for we connected with an invisible string. Invisible string but invincible

Oh yeah, each of us has a nickname. But I couldn’t tell it here ;p

When someone loves you, the way they say your name is different. You know that your name is safe in their mouth. –Jess C. Scott.

If we are blessed for having one whom we can rely and count on, that we call friend. So, what makes me for having bunch of them?? ;p

*some pic credit to the owner, esp GEA.

9 thoughts on “Hard to Find, Lucky to Have, Blessing to Stay ’till the end

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

