My Wonderful Colors of Horizon

It is said that the true color of sunlight is white crystal clear and the sky is black, but our human eyes only detect some colors in visible spectrum. All we can see is blue and when sunrise and sunset we can see a mixture of beautiful and wonderful colors, mostly red and orange. so that’s why almost of us adore the view of sunset and sunrise and for me the color of bright blue sky really makes me think that the day ahead will be fine and everything will be alright.

Color of sky
Color of sky
Sunlight
Sunlight

If the color of the sun and its color are white, what about the other colors? Diffuse sky radiation.

Diffuse sky radiation is solar radiation reaching the Earth’s surface after having been scattered from the direct solar beam by molecules or suspensoids in the atmosphere. It is also called skylight, diffuse skylight, or sky radiation and is the reason for changes in the color of the sky. Of the total light removed from the direct solar beam by scattering in the atmosphere (approximately 25% of the incident radiation when the sun is high in the sky, depending on the amount of dust and haze in the atmosphere), about two-thirds ultimately reaches the earth as diffuse sky radiation.

Colors prism
Colors prism

My points are:

White.light travel.molecules.power.varies of colors equal born.life.obstacles.power.characters.

White equals born.

I am pretty sure that as the true color of sun is white, each of us was born pure. White (even though biblically said we are inherit Adam and Eve sins), but all of us was born with a good intention, God has a plan for each of us and that must be a good plan (Jeremiah 29:11; please don’t argue with me about it because this is what I believe).

Light Travel equals Life

Isn’t all of us is living the life? Is it? Being born and continue living are what are we doing right now. I call it travel in the universe or journey of life. Live the life that God has prepared for me, as the light travels to the earth to light up the world. Aren’t we are suppose to light up the world too?

Molecules equal obstacles.

As the sun light travels to the earth, it meets molecules (cloud, air, haze, dust, water, etc) and light is an electromagnetic, so it will be impacted by (+) and (-) poles around it too. The light is dispersed, scattered and sometimes absorbed by the molecules. Think about it, our life is always like that. God has never promised that life would be easy. We always meet so many obstacles. Each day we face so many choices. Choices over what is in front of us. So does about the poles. Our environment is full of positives and negatives energy that will impact our life too. Like molecules which exist in the air, obstacles in front of us are able to disperse, scatter, or sometimes absorb us.

Dispersed light turns into orange
Dispersed light turns into orange

Power of light vs. varies of color equal our power vs. characters.

So, here we come to my most favorite part. All the process and its result. As the molecules disperse, scatter, or even absorb the light of sun, causing sunlight changes its color and reflects vary colors that human can see. So do the obstacles and its accessories for us. It could change our color, the color the reflected who are we and could shape our character. Like that diagram of visible spectrum, our character vary is shaped by how we face our obstacle. And the character that we have can be seen by the others. The colors of our horizon reflect its power, the longer its wavelength, the stronger its color. As blue is the weakest in wavelength, it is easily dispersed and scattered all over our sky. So that’s why we see the sky is always blue. I don’t say that blue is bad. I always love the bright blue sky. I don’t take blue sky for granted. Like I always say it can brighten my days. But what ‘human-eyes’ always adore, enjoy more, and search in the highest peak of the mountain to near zero point of water sea level, to the other part of the world even at ‘the-end’ of the world are sunrise and sunset. What is the most visible color when sunrise or sunset? Red, orange, yellow or mixture of those colors gradually. Those colors don’t call strong for nothing, because when it dawn or dusk, the molecules in the air is become more intense, so that’s why, around the sun, those beautiful, wonderful, and amazing strong colors are showing up instead of the other weaker colors.

20130201_064639

I really want to be like those strong colors when obstacles hit me. I want to be strong enough to get through any kind of obstacles. So when I overcome it, I could reflect beautiful colors. I want to absorb or to be absorbed by the positive energy around me. About the negative energy, I want to ignore it and step on it. As we couldn’t see how heavy exactly the molecules that converse the sun light in to red or orange, I wish when troubles come, my lights wouldn’t be dimmed, so people around me wouldn’t worries about me, wouldn’t know how heavy my load, or wouldn’t be bother by my dimmed light. I think it is really nice when my ‘visible spectrum’ is always that beautiful. As sunrise and sunset have power to give me tranquility, cheerful, and satisfied feelings, I want people around me feel that from me. Really, a reflection like that is all I wanted.

P1070473

Maybe this is another reason why I love orange. I’m not into red that much because it symbolizes a brave and something really strong. Being so strong, honestly I’m afraid my environment couldn’t stand me, so I just need a little bit strong of red mix with cheerful of yellow. So here I’m orange :).

My Orange Sky
My Orange Sky

A dreamer dream. Am I? Yesss, I am.

20130330_062446

The white light streams down to be broken up by those human prisms into all the colors of the rainbow. Take your own color in the pattern and be just that. –Charles R. Brown-

22 thoughts on “My Wonderful Colors of Horizon

    1. Wow, what a compliment. thank you anyway.
      it had through so much process. wkwkwkwk
      tulisanmu juga keren. thoughtful

    2. mmm, nonono…Makasih makasih..
      Tapi bahasanya sederhana, kalo bahasa di post kamu, tingkat dewa. seperti seorang pemikir. kalo ini pemimpi. hehehehhe

    1. Thank you dear friend.
      last night i just thought about you being absent in this ‘blogging world’.
      mm, i miss your wonderful post 🙂

    2. Awww…thank you for the miss…nothing inside the head at the moment…so I chosen to read instead…which is as enjoyable as writing a post…

      Cheers~ 😀

  1. Yuna, this is very beautiful. You have a poet’s soul, I think. 🙂

    Not only lovely words here, a wonderful exploration into becoming what you want to be. You are there, my friend. The very fact that you think this way says so much. You are more colourful than you know, and I’m certain your Lights are a true rainbow.

    Cheers! 🙂

    1. Ow, thank you, thank you so much Allyson,
      what nice words from you, it brighten up my day.
      i do hope everyone around me, especially where i live feel that way too about me. because that’s want i really want to do and to be. and for you only (maybe all the blogger will read this), this kind of random post from me, i made it out of my almost desperation in my new office, since they look at my personality opposite with your opinion, and the sequel will come out, I’m working on it, but i will be a little harsh i think. LOL.

      Thank you for liking it and giving your nice thought. 🙂

    2. Hi Yuna, I’m so pleased to have brightened your day.

      The people in your new office will get to know you. Being new is always hard, and it takes time. You will win through, though, because you cannot help but be who you are.

      Semangat, my friend, semangat. 🙂

    3. Hi Allyson,
      sure, you did. 🙂

      ah, you are absolutely right. it can’t stop me anyway. 😀

      wow, you use ‘semangat’ very well.

      thank you for your ‘semangat’ :). it sounds nice. 🙂

  2. wow, you’ve got so many things to share from the skies. amazing ! it’s cool how you related it with the life. nice post, yun ! like it 🙂

    1. Mba Evy…..
      AKu baru liat banget comment yang ini, lagi buka2 arsip lama, eh liat ini.
      Thank you for your sweet compliment, Mba. It’s brightening my day. ❤

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

