Do You Wanna Feel My Blue?

20130514_101654Yesterday morning I found this bright blue sky at our coal mining area. As for us, miners, a day like that was such a blessing or something we always want to. So, I took some pictures. I took it from every angle that I could find nice to have. But, as usual, suddenly something crossed my mind; If I always find blue this beautiful and feel blessed, why do people said “I am feeling blue” when they sad, upset, down, have no hope, and in grief. So, when I came back from mine, I search and found that it is true the common used of blue in relation with feeling are what I mentioned above. But in further searching, I also found that blue color has a deep meaning as mention below:

20130318_103816
I think even the sky knows that i need a romance. LOL

Blue is the color of the sky and sea. It is often associated with depth and stability. It symbolizes trust, loyalty, wisdom, confidence, intelligence, faith, truth, and heaven.

Blue is considered beneficial to the mind and body. It slows human metabolism and produces a calming effect. Blue is strongly associated with tranquility and calmness. In heraldry, blue is used to symbolize piety and sincerity.

You can use blue to promote products and services related to cleanliness (water purification filters, cleaning liquids, vodka), air and sky (airlines, airports, air conditioners), water and sea (sea voyages, mineral water). As opposed to emotionally warm colors like red, orange, and yellow; blue is linked to consciousness and intellect. Use blue to suggest precision when promoting high-tech products.

Blue is a masculine color; according to studies, it is highly accepted among males. Dark blue is associated with depth, expertise, and stability; it is a preferred color for corporate America.

Avoid using blue when promoting food and cooking, because blue suppresses appetite. When used together with warm colors like yellow or red, blue can create high-impact, vibrant designs; for example, blue-yellow-red is a perfect color scheme for a superhero.

Light blue is associated with health, healing, tranquility, understanding, and softness.
Dark blue represents knowledge, power, integrity, and seriousness.

20130516_105752When I read this line, I like the explanation about blue, it’s close to mine, at list a few of them, then I say to myself “Ahhh, so that’s why I got such a warm and tranquil feeling when I see a bright blue sky. This is it. From now on, I will take blue like this, not sad anymore. I will choose grey as my sad color when the sadness comes and greets me.”

20130516_104748

20130413_092806

20130421_100336

20121215_103933

20130318_103752
i think i could fly with these wings 🙂

20130514_065455

That’s my blue; do you wanna see and use my blue? How about your blue?

18 thoughts on “Do You Wanna Feel My Blue?

    1. You are widely welcome, i like it when someone like it, esp you dear friend.
      oh yea, you know what, when i saw that square thing turned into orange on my blog, and there were a star sign, i know it was you, esp when this post is about clouds 🙂

    2. Your blog content is getting better and better from time to time, I am sure in the near future, that square thing will be blinking with orangeness….

      Yes, my eyes brightened up when I saw those clouds…especially the one that looked like a heart shape…hehe…you are really good at capturing nice photos, my friend.

      Keep up the good work!!! Cheers~ 😀

    3. ow, really? thank you if said it that way :D. mm, it would be so nice when that time for square thing came.

      i like the heart shape cloud too, and the wing shape one. did you notice that’s a broken heart? 😀
      accidentally i was like that too when i took the picture. LOL.

      i think i just caught the beautiful moment that already hung on there 🙂
      i always have to right moment, i think or it just that my common view? how lucky i am. 😀

      Cheers

    4. Hmm…who broke your heart? I do hope it is already healing, my friend…

      Doing the right things at the right time just makes everything seems so perfect in life…alas, it only happens at the minority part in life…so when it happens, cherish the moment…Cheers!!! 😀

    5. Yes, it was healed already. 🙂
      looks like i’m someone who easily recover 😀
      Thank you

      I’m in for cherish the moment 🙂

  1. I also got a warm feeling when i see a bright blue sky, thanks for sharing about some deep meanings about blue. I never really use colors to express my feelings but if i do, blue will not be my sad color, hehe.. Great post ^^

  2. I love the energy that you have, the strong heart n’ soul that you possess.
    And most importantly, i liked this article. I never really gave such deep thought to COLORS. This research of yours is really interesting 😀

    1. i never knew that people would see such an energy from me, but once again thank you because i’ll humbly take it as a compliment 😀

      it always a great thing when your post give a good impact. nice to hear. that’s what i wanted when i started this blog. share one or two good thing and the happiness :D.

  3. Dear Yuna – how did I miss this post? Was that when I was on my “leave”? No matter, I’ve been rummaging through and trying to catch up with your blog. So much fun and energy and thoughtfulness in all your writing. But I digress – I was trying to write an introduction for your post that I want to share on my blog and I realized that I know you love the color orange, but I don’t know why? If you have not written anything on that subject then I suggest you do a post! And I apologize if it is somewhere here and I haven’t found it, so let me know – why orange?

    1. Dear Moore,

      i guess so, no matter, you already back :).
      It doesn’t matter, Moore. i posted about it before. You can find it here

      https://yunitagena.wordpress.com/2012/12/13/why-it-has-to-be-orange/

      Like what i wrote, i don’t know exactly why i like orange because i used to love green and i don’t even know when it started. It just in one time i turned to like orange more than green. I found orange is more attractive among the other colors. Or if i put it on comparison between two its source colors; red and yellow, as far as i know, Yellow represents cheerfulness, but when i use it, sometimes yellow was beaten by the other light color like white and sometimes yellow was too bright and distorted my vision.
      As for red, i don’t use red that much in my daily activity. as Red represents brave, I’m someone who will stand for what i believe and what i think is right, but i don’t always bold enough to speak it out. Sometimes i restrain myself to avoid any commotion, but still hold on to what i believe (or we call it stubborn? kekekeke).

      Ah, that’s all i can say. i hope you get what i want to say, Moore (really hard to explain it 😀 :D)

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

