Scrambled Egg (Attempted)

Yeay, I just found a cool blog about food that I frequently visit. What I like about this blog is its (looks like) simple recipes, even though I still hard to manage my time for making it (I have my daily three times meal prepare well by the company too). Not a long ago, they revealed the recipe about scrambled egg, my hands get itchy for trying it. So here you can find the recipe and this is how I made it. I think I ruined their recipe T_T, but it doesn’t matter for me, I still chewed the entire scrambled egg happily because I love any kind of egg base dish for whatever it is.

Scrambled EggWhen I read their recipe it looked so simple and easy to make, and the picture was so tempting, but when I made it, it so much different and this how my scramble egg was looked like T_T (just looking at my scrambled egg, i knew i made it in wrong way), I think I put too much milk and the colour not opaque, but pale. What else? Ehm, yah, i added some onion and shallot to cover (a little bit) the pale colour and sliced chilli because I like it spicy and hot. But for whatever it was, I still like it, at least I know thatI could add milk for scrambled egg and it made it fluffy.

Thank you for the recipe…any suggestion?

15 thoughts on “Scrambled Egg (Attempted)

    1. Hi Dawn and Andrew,

      Thank you for stopping by and looking at my attempted. Ehm, i didn’t add any ingredient besides (too much) milk like your recipe.

      I heated up the frying pan, poured the beaten egg, stirred it (i even stirred it too long and the colour still pale T_T). Then served it with my fried sliced onion, chillies, and shallot.

      Would you mind to give me any suggestion?

      *i really love scrambled egg, but i usually i ask our dorm housekeeper to make it for me.

      Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  1. Hello from @Love_Food_UK’s HQ! Thanks for trying our scrambled egg recipe. Yours looks great! What extra ingredients have you added and how have you cooked these, please? Once we know more, we’ll get back to you with our thoughts. Thanks once again. Dawn and Andrew

    1. Hi Dawn and Andrew,

      Thank you for stopping by and looking at my attempted. Ehm, i didn’t add any ingredient besides (too much) milk like your recipe.

      I heated up the frying pan, poured the beaten egg, stirred it (i even stirred it too long and the colour still pale T_T). Then served it with my fried sliced onion, chillies, and shallot.

      Would you mind to give me any suggestion?

      *i really love scrambled egg, but i usually i ask our dorm housekeeper to make it for me.

      Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. The important thing is, did it taste good? πŸ˜€

    Sometimes very good recipes come from fixing something that went wrong. It is marvellous that you tried something different, and you sound as though you had fun doing it.

    I like that you are always upbeat, Yuna. You put happiness into everything.

    Semangat siang. πŸ˜€

    1. Yes, it was good.

      You are right Allyson, sometimes i face that case, but i don’t think the case occurred at this scrambled egg attempt. kekekekeke, the taste quite plain because i put too much plain milk. πŸ˜€

      Indeed, i had so much fun in the early morning πŸ™‚

      Ah, I’m really happy for those nice words, seems i lack of that from my living environment nowadays 0_0. Thank you, Allyson.

  3. Hi from Love Food HQ!

    Perhaps you added too much milk? We think your scrambled egg looks very tasty. We like how you’ve added ‘toppings’ and this shows how versatile scrambled eggs are. We think yours looks lovely and light in colour. Was it fluffy in texture? Scrambled eggs only need to be cooked until they are light in colour and texture as to cook them too long makes them a bit ‘rubbery’ in consistency.

    We hope this helps and anything else you want to ask, then we’re here to help.

    Dawn and Andrew

    1. Hi Dawn and Andrew,

      Yes, i think so, i added too much milk T_T. Indeed, it was tasty and fluffy in texture :D.

      Thank you for replying and giving suggest. I really appreciate it. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    2. You are very welcome.

      Your scrambled egg looked very tasty and as you enjoyed eating it, it was obviously a winner! Happy cooking, Yuna.

      Spreading the food love,

      Dawn and Andrew

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

