I Did It, At Least

Yes, I did it, at least. I had had a long dream about my ideal one day off; it wasn’t perfectly the same as what I had been dreaming of, but almost. It wasn’t a big, amazing, or luxury idea either. It was a simple but wasn’t easy to fulfilled by me. I had been dreaming about a day off of laying my lazy body on a white sand isolated beach. It had to be an isolated one, I had to be alone. I had been imagining it with stock of my favourite books and snacks. Reading the whole book that I had never been able to read while the sea wind could blow my hair dispersedly (and I didn’t care about how it shattered my hair) and the breeze was touching my skin from head to toe until I completely absorbed the entire breeze and the sea scent while the wave rushing to the shore and breaking in to smaller ripple and producing nice music for my reading time.

That was my dream of one day off.

Finally, months ago, I made it. I wasn’t alone, though, someone who knew where the isolated beach accompanied me. It wasn’t easy to reach the beach, lies about six kilometer from the main road, it was a bumpy long road covered with scattered pebbles and sometimes sharp one. The roadsides were full of rubber tree and palm tree plantation. It took about 20 minutes of my friend’s motorcycle brought us to the beach entrance and when we arrived no one was there. Oh, not completely empty, two boys were playing on the beach.

1. day off

Everytime iI stand before the beautiful beach, its waves seem whisper to me; If you choose the simple things and find joy in nature’s simple treasures, life and living need not to be so hard. -Psyche Roxas-Mendoza-

2. day offAfter laying my sarong on the sand, arranging the book, snacks, and some drinks, I changed my clothes and played on the beach for minutes. (Warning; these pictures are selfishly self-photographs, i thought the beach was mine, though).

3. day off

4. day off

When anxious, uneasy and bad thoughts come, I go to sea, and the sea drowns them out with its great wide sounds, cleanses me with its noise, and imposes a rhythm upon everything in me that is bewildered and confuse. -Rainer Maria Rilke-

5. day offHad enough playing time, i went back to our dent, sat comfortably and started to read my book page by page. It was a quiet and fun day off until someone intruding the fun and quietness by riding his motorcycle on the beach (my friend parked the motorcycle before the entrance), but the reading time had to be continue, no matter how annoying the motorcycle’s machine sound was. I kept on reading the book. At first I decided to leave the beach after sunset, but by realizing the fact that the road would be very dark (there wasn’t any lights on the road) and prevented something bad might be happened, in the end I decided to leave before the road was getting dark.

20130922_143425I was trying hard to make it looked natural, but i absolutely FAILED.

Re-packed and then we leaved the beach. I was satisfied. One dream was checked, fulfilled.

20130922_155353

At the beach, life is different. Time doesn’t move hour to hour but mood to moment. We live by the currents, plan by the tides and follow the sun. Unknown

20130922_153520

After a visit to the beach, it’s hard to believe that we live in material world. -Pam Shaw-

13 thoughts on “I Did It, At Least

    1. Indeed, that was one lovely time. I think this time I’ll spend my time more with my family and close ‘positive’ friends in Bandung and Jakarta. 😀 😀 😀

    1. Hahahaha, i’ll post about it soon; about falling in love? wkwkwkwkwk..

      Pantai di sepanjang jalan Sungai Danau, kan SuDan, jalan propinsi melipir tepi laut, gak sampai 15 kilo kayanya, cuma karna akses jelek, jadi sepi. Kalo pengen menyendiri recommended banget, tapi gak berani ampe gelap, jalan masuknya, hutan dan perkebunan, serem.

    1. Yes, it was an awesome day.
      Nice to hear that i just gave some inspiration. Please let me know if you made on related to this post. 😀

    1. Thank you, yes, i did. That one was one of my best day off. i hardly forget it. 😀

      I just back from beaches vacation *add promotion here*, Bali. 😀

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

