7 Ups

Do you have a diary? Do you still keep writing on it? If you do, I wonder whether you were also like me who still have one, in this electronic dominated world. One of many things that I love to write on my diary is a meaningful excerpt or two or more which I randomly found. Sometimes, I wrote again the excerpts that I like to the another paper, and then pasted it anywhere that I could easily see or read and one of it is like these (I forgot where did I find it);

7 ups

Wake up!! Decide to have a good day.

Dress up!! The best way to dress up is to put on a smile. Smile is an inexpensive way to improve your look.

Shut up!! Learn to listen and say nice things. With two ears and one mouth.. It’s meant for us to do twice as much listening as talking. “His who guards his lips guards his soul.”

Stand up!! For what you believe in. Stand for something or you will fall for anything. Let us not be weary in doing good; for at the proper time, we will reap the harvest if we do not give up. Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good.

Look up!! Keep yourself centre. Remember, you are important.

Reach up!! For something higher. Trust with all your heart, and lean not unto your own understanding.

Lift up!! Your prayers. Do not worry about anything; instead pray about everything.

upsI still have that words pasted on my wall until now. How about you?

Have a nice day ^^

2 thoughts on “7 Ups

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

