What Song Are You Listening to?

Life is a journey,
Not a destination,
There are no mistakes,
Just chances we’ve taken
Lay down your regrets cause all we have is now

Wake up in the morning
And get out of bed
Start making a mental list in my head
Of all of the things that I am grateful for…

220px-IndiaTestimonyThe excerpts from “A Beautiful Day” by India Arie that lately I love to sing along almost every morning. If you were like me, you might also have your own song and procedure to start a day, especially at office. Mine usually start with entering office with what I think as my most beautiful smile while waving to each of my colleagues who arrives earlier than me and shouting my morning greeting in any languages that I know with what I also think as my cutest voice (Then I realized, it isn’t that cute and some of my colleagues don’t like me making that sound, but I still do it anyway, kekekekekeke *evil laugh*). When I arrive at my desk, I turn on my laptop, then take my cup of morning coffee or make a sugarless tea, after that I choose my playlist, and then I’m ready to continue my daily office’s routine.

Since my daily routine in office seems so plain, here my playlist plays a quite important role in boosting up my mood. So, I usually choose the fast beat songs or just put all the entire file of my Bon Jovi collection for any songs of them would be able to be my mood booster. But lately, I take a break from any of fast beat and Bon Jovi, I love to have some of India Arie’s on my playlist instead.

The fact that I was too late to find India’s songs don’t affect my enjoyments. I find enjoyment in hearing her kind of voice and I also love most of her positive lyrics. Somehow her songs fit my taste, whether just to start the day or when facing some circumstances that let me down. When I don’t have the time to refresh my playlist, I’ll go with it until the end of the day.

These times are so uncertain
There’s a yearning undefined
And people filled with rage
We all need a little tenderness
How can love survive in such a graceless age
And the trust and self-assurance that lead to happiness
They’re the very things we kill, I guess
Pride and competition cannot fill these empty arms
And the work they put between us,
You know it doesn’t keep us warm

-The Heart Of The Matter, India Arie-

So, what kind of song are you listening to? Maybe I could enrich my playlist by knowing it.

11 thoughts on “What Song Are You Listening to?

    1. Please let me know your thought about the song when you already heard it. Ehm, I just listened to that song, her voice sounds a little bit similar to Lorde in my common ears. 🙂

  1. Hmm…I prefer oldies ranging from the 50s to the 90s…love the flow of the tune and sometimes those lyrics make me cry…so beautiful and sad. Recently, I would listen to michael buble songs whenever I am very unmotivated to do certain things…lol….Cheers! ☺

    1. Just saw this Wendy,
      Wow great choices. I like oldies too, few infamous songs. Yes, I like the good lyrics. 🙂
      So keep on listening Buble’s, to keep you’re motivated in every condition. 😀

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

