K-Fever

Today is a busy day in one of shopping malls in Jakarta. It’s highly possibilities just like the other malls in entire capital on the weekends. It’s even getting busier at the foodcourt that lately I love visiting.

I was roaming around for loosening my muscle and also looking for one or two electric sockets for my gadgets, I saw few groups of mostly girls not only using various cute accessories and but also holding cuter stuffs on their hands. At first glance, I could guess, it might be something related to Korean thing.

And yes, I guessed it right after barely washing away my curiosity and later asking two of them who were sitting next to me on a public bench, where I finally found the sockets.

One girl came from outside Jakarta. The fact that wasn’t surprise me. I used to be one of them. In my whole life, I have attended two concerts; one was the concert of Bon Jovi in 2015 and before that, the first one was Running Man meet up. My last mention was not a concert because they were not a band who performed, only came and conducted some programs. Just let me pass this time thinking it as a concert.

Something amusing was happening when I talked to these girls besides me. The other girls’ groups were busy having conversation about every single detail of every single idol they liked. It seemed to me that they already watched together the program they had been talking about. I didn’t mean to eavesdrop their conversation, but they might be too excited to meet the idols, so they were unable to controlled the volume (not our faults). Nevertheless, the conversation was amusing to my ear. Thanked to them, it put smile on my face and kind of bringing back all my memories when I used to too much in love with the idols just like them (I still like some of them now).

It made me wonder, whether I was like that too. 😀 😀

One thing I remember that no matter I liked the idols, I had never been that person who gave effort for that ‘special lining’ things such as closer meet up with the idols, signing events, or hand shaking or stuff, which were usually held before the main concert. Too tiring to do though. 😀 I also had never been someone who wanted to spend extra money for collecting the idols’ stuffs. Too expensive to afford and just not my stuff, not necessary for me. 😀

I still listen to some of (what the girls said as the old idols’) music, but collecting paid idols’ stuffs had never been my thing.

IMG_2723
All the free hauls from Myeongdong cosmetic stores and visitor center

Have you had K-fever like me? What is it? Mine was Jay Park, FT Island, Taeyang, and many more this and that.  🙂 ❤

14 thoughts on “K-Fever

  1. I too used to be fan but like you now I only listen some of that “old idols’ music”. There is just too many bands nowadays to keep up with all of them and I guess we have grown out of that fangirl age. 🙂

    I listened to Jay Park, FT Island and Taeyang too but also many other bands. Thanks for sharing this because now I am missing those happy days when my days used to be full of being fan… 🙂

    1. Yes, I also listened to many other bands and solo performers. 🙂
      My pleasure for sharing things that could bring good memories back. 🙂

    1. Iyah, Taemin itu gratisan di Myeongdong, sebenarnya aku di kasih siapa gitu, cuma inget temenku suka Taemin, terus minta tuker buat teman. 😀 😀 *tambahan oleh-oleh*.

      Aku nonton K-Drama juga. That cliche entertaining RomCom. 😀

  2. I’m more of a K-drama fan. I love watching a lot of Korean drama series. The story line are fast, refreshing, far different from what we have at home.

    Reading your post, it made me remember my younger days as well. Though I wasn’t as bold and brave with the kids you met. I can’t help but imagine, what will these kids say when they look back on their younger years. Hahaha I hope it will bring smiles on their faces too.

    1. I also watch Korean Drama, the RomCom. Cliche stories but entertaining.
      Same here, I wasn’t that bold either.
      There is a possibility that it will bring the same amusing memories for them, like ‘when I was younger.’ 😀 😀 😀

  3. “One thing I remember that no matter I liked the idols, I had never been that person who gave effort for that ‘special lining’ things such as closer meet up with the idols, signing events, or hand shaking or stuff, which were usually held before the main concert. Too tiring to do though. 😀 I also had never been someone who wanted to spend extra money for collecting the idols’ stuffs. Too expensive to afford and just not my stuff, not necessary for me. 😀”

    Can’t agree more with this statement.. me too… hahaha 😀

    Maybe i’m a korean-drama fans.. and korean reality show fans.. but not some kind like idol.. idol like boyband are to childish for me.. (hasekk..sok mature banget gue ya??) 😀

    1. Kekekeke, kkita pecinta yang menyenangkan, tapi tidak memeberatkan dompet. Eh, Geth, gw loh ikut RM waktu itu ama kalian. Sekali-kalinya gw ikutan. 😀 😀
      Btw, anak2 yang gw temui itu dahsyat ngumpulin sampai yang kecil2 banget, wonder. 🙂

    2. Iya RM yang bola itu kan… gue jg baru sekali itu iseng banget deh.. korea2an.. biasanya mah.. di rumah aja.. eh satu konser gue nonton bela2in konser laruku.. tapi ga ada penyesalan… seneng banget nonton konsernya.. hahaha 😀
      Anak2 itu kan masih minta uang mama papa.. kalo aku mah apaan atuh.. malah harus setor ke mama papa… *curcol

  4. kagaaaaaaaa … entah kenapa liat personil band-nya merasa terintimidasi ya. mbok ya cowok kok ya lebih cantiq dr gue … gak terima gue yun !!! gak terima gue !!! wkwkwkwk …

    1. 😀 😀 😀
      Hehehehe, tapi yang drama juga banyak yang lebih cantik dan mulus mba. Tapi kalo K-pop biasanya aku karna suara duluan sukanya. 🙂

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/

