Seoul in Frame

Before leaving Seoul for Jeonju, and then Jeju, and later coming back again to Seoul, there are few random pictures that I had taken during my Seoul for first time, some of which had been posted somewhere on my social media like IG and FB, I feel like posting it all here as well. This will be a random memories and thoughts during those days and I may also have been posted here before.

seoul1I was wondering alone in this small park near the home of my first host because I had no idea where to go, neither what to eat. My iPad battery was almost run out and my phone already dead. I couldn’t use it until I was about meeting Irina, which was about 3 hours later. I was there, sitting alone, looking blankly at the graffiti on the wall, and sometimes curiously watching the passersby.

seoul2Honestly speaking, I wasn’t alone. I was accompanied by Banana Milk (similar to this Strawberry Milk), which later had become a good companion during my trip. It was kind of life saver when I missed or skipped a ‘big’ meal.

seoul3The neighborhood and the path that I hardly forget. I will not forget those ajummas who were enjoying picking any kinds of vegetables while having (seemed so deep) conversation every time I passed this path.

seoul4I once shared on my Instagram that I felt like Seoulites by spending about an hour to move from one station to another and playing my gadget in between. However, I liked it when I found few lovely drawings in between.

seoul5You know I will always have this special affection to orange in anything. ❤

seoul6

seoul7As I lately become an observer of manholes’ pattern.

seoul8Church or cross sign was surprisingly easily found anywhere in Seoul and later in the next few cities that I greeted.

seoul9Meanwhile I slowly became familiar with the combination of these colors and patterns.

seoul10Hiking up to any peak around Seoul made me realize that I could always get fresher air by that and stunning sights of that capital city, whether it was partly view or 3600 view.

seoul11

10 thoughts on “Seoul in Frame

    1. Syadu dyahdu gitu emang mas, suka bawa rindu terkadang drama…eaaaaaa. Suka kelupaan keterusan curcol. 😀 *blushing*

    1. A lil bit, sorry to say..I found much more pleasing in the neighbor. And I saw few blogs posted much more beautiful patterns (still from the neighbor).

Feel free to drop your thought...Thank you \^o^/